Title: [Proclamation of Swinburne University]
Creator: Swinburne University of Technology
Young, Terry
Date: 1992
Description: Photograph originally appeared in the 'Staff News', 9th July 1992.
Left to Right: Professor Iain Wallace, Director, Swinburne; Carolyn Hirsch MLA; the Honorable Mr Tom Roper, Minister for Post-Secondary Education; Associate Professor Bruce McDonald, Head, Eastern Campus. Pictured following the press conference announcing the proclamation of Swinburne University of Technology on 01 July 1992. Celebrations included fly-pasts by members of the Moorabbin Aviation Academy at both the Hawthorn and Eastern campuses (top left hand corner of photograph).
Permanent link: http://images.swinburne.edu.au/handle/1111.1/3162
Copyright: Copyright owned by Swinburne University of Technology. Permission for limited re-use is provided under the terms of the Australian Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial No Derivatives (by-nc-nd) licence.
Copyright link: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.1/au/
Appears in Collections:Special people or functions

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
p017i666.jpg234.42 kBJPEGThumbnail

Copyright on all images presented on this site is either held by Swinburne University of Technology or the artists (and/or their representatives).


Dspace Software Copyright © 2002-2010  Duraspace - Feedback