Title: [Presentation of film and television awards]
Creator: Swinburne Institute of Technology
Date: 1971
Description: Official opening of the Film and Television Studio by Mr R G Parsons, President of Swinburne Council, on 1 April 1971. The Patroness of the College, Miss Gwen Swinburne, presented three scholarships to Art students - two S P A S M awards from donor firm Singleton, Palmer, Strauss and McAllan and one A E Keating award. Students Graeme Mullane and Michael Hassall received the S P A S M award and Lora Starling received the A E Keating award. Seated right, Gwen Swinburne. Seated second right, Roy Parsons, President of Council. Standing right, Laurie Pendlebury, Head, Art School.
Permanent link: http://images.swinburne.edu.au/handle/1111.1/1804
Copyright: Copyright owned by Swinburne University of Technology. Permission for limited re-use is provided under the terms of the Australian Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial No Derivatives (by-nc-nd) licence.
Copyright link: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.1/au/
Appears in Collections:Swinburne Film & Television School

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
p022i052.jpg145.8 kBJPEGThumbnail

Copyright on all images presented on this site is either held by Swinburne University of Technology or the artists (and/or their representatives).


Dspace Software Copyright © 2002-2010  Duraspace - Feedback